‚ÄčAlyssa & Mike are hoping to adopt

Alyssa

    I grew up in a tight-knit family with my parents and two sisters in the suburbs of New Jersey. As an active kid, I loved to be a team player in just about everything, whether I was the goalie on the traveling soccer team or spending my summers singing songs and playing games at my favorite place in the world: summer camp.
    Even as a young child, I cared most about being fair, kind and open-hearted to all. Those who know me best would describe me as a great listener, reliable friend and loving, generous family member who puts her strong values into practice every day.
    It was in high school where I met my lifelong best friends, many of whom are parents themselves, and who have been a loving support system through all my ups and downs since my teen years. Our little one will grow up with these friends and cousins by his or her side.
    After graduating from the University of Maryland, I knew I wanted to help others and by becoming a social worker, a job I love and have a passion for.
    I still have many hobbies, like finishing complicated jigsaw puzzles and creating crafts. You can find these projects all over our house and the houses of my loved ones: My niece and nephew proudly hang the puzzles we finished together in their playroom. Otherwise you can find me rooting on my favorite teams (especially the New York Giants!), going to the beach and watching classic, old movies. More than anything, I love spending time with Mike and sharing our life surrounded by family and friends.

‚Äč